top of page

20 Question Book Tag!

Happy March 1st! I can't believe were are already to the third month of 2019! Where does the time go?


We have a super fun post today that I hope you all will enjoy! I was tagged by the lovely A. Kaylee from A. Kaylee Kind Of Writes to participate in the 20 Questions Book Tag!




#1: How many books are too many in a series?

Honestly, I think any set over ten is just a bit much. I have yet to actually read a set over ten, but I have no doubt that having so many books in a series you will start to get deja vu feelings about it.


#2: How do you feel about cliff-hangers?

They are the worst! Yet such smart marketing techniques and so much fun to have that power over your readers. I have a love-hate relationship with cliff-hangers.


#3: Hardcover or paperback?

I like both. Paperback is more gentle though, so I would go with that. (Plus they stay open better than hardcovers sometimes.)


#4: Favorite book?

Impossible question! Besides the Bible, I do love "The Boy Colonel" by John J. Horn.


#5: Least Favorite Book?

Plenty. Some book I picked up the library most likely. Libraries have generally 80% horrible books and 15% good books and 5% absolutely amazing books.


#6: Love Triangles, yes or no?

I don't think I've really read many. Probably a no though as they are just a mess and someone always walks away hurt. I don't like hurt characters because they make me sad.


#7: The most recent book you couldn’t finish?

The Case for Christ. It was good, but I couldn't seem to stick with it. I'll have try it again some other time.


#8: A book you are currently reading?

I rarely read one book at a time. Currently reading: The Last Musketeer by Stuart Gibbs, The Porch Swing Girl by Taylor Bennett, re-reading (for the 5th or maybe 7th time) Jo's Boys by Louisa May Alcott, and a few more!


#9: Last book you recommended to someone?

Non-fiction - Fervent by Priscilla Shirer. This book has completely changed my prayer life


#10: Oldest book you’ve read? (publication date)

The Bible!


#11: Newest book you’ve read? (publication date)

Probably "Live Without You" by Sarah Grace Grzy


#12: Favorite author?

I have a few and for different reasons. Livy Jarmusch, S.D. Smith, John J. Horn and C. R. Hedgcock


#13: Buying books or borrowing?

Both! :P I tend to buy more kindle books though. I don't really have anyone to borrow from except the Library.


#14: A book you dislike that everyone seems to love?

Yikes. Probably the ones I have chosen not to read, like The Lord of the Rings.


#15: Bookmarks or dog-ears?

Um, neither! Lol! Actually I do use my lovely sprout bookmarks.


#16: A book you can always reread?

Jo's Boys, The Old River Road and The Boy Colonel


#17: Can you read while hearing to music?

Kinda. More often than not I'll get distracted.


#18: One POV or multiple POVs?

Multiple POVs are more fun to me personally.


#19: Do you read a book in one sitting or over multiple days?

Generally one sitting if it is really good. If it is so-so, I'll read it over a couple of days.


#20: Who do you tag?

Let's see, I'll tag Annie from Annie Writes and Amie from Crazy A. and anyone else reading this who would love to be tagged!


Feel free to answer some of the questions in the comments below!

0 views0 comments
Untitled design (6).png
Storywonder (7).png

I'm a storyteller, child of the King, and book enthusiast. I write to bring light, beauty, and truth to this dark world. I'm also a graphic designer with an eye for color and a musician with a love for movie soundtracks. 

Insta Posts.png
3.png

Shining light on the wonder of stories

bottom of page