top of page

2020 Word of the year


Last year I jumped on the bandwagon and chose a word of the year. I was skeptical at first. I mean, can one word really sum up all your goals, aspirations and dreams for an entire year?


I've found that it can!


I chose courage as my word for last year and looking back over 2019, I see how many moments and situations I was reminded to have courage.


It takes courage to have your identity redefined by God.

It takes courage to start a new job.

It takes courage to reach out and start doing harp gigs.

It takes courage to meet new people and build relationships.

It takes courage to put complete trust in God's plan for your life.


2019 took a lot of courage and in the end, I can summarize that year with the word growth. Courage was something I strived for and growth was the result.


Now it is 2020 and time for a new word! New adventures, new dreams, new goals and aspirations!


My word of the year is: LOVE!


This year I want to learn how to love like Jesus loves. ❤️


I'm planning to study what God's word has to say about love, as well as reading books on the subject. The first book I'm starting is an incredible book called "Love Does" by Bob Goff. The phrase "love does" is going to my motto, to remind myself that love is much more than a feeling.





It's going to be a wild adventure, I know. But I love adventures!


Until next time, friends!

 

What is your word of the year? Do you have any recommendations for good books on love?


0 views0 comments
Untitled design (6).png
Storywonder (7).png

I'm a storyteller, child of the King, and book enthusiast. I write to bring light, beauty, and truth to this dark world. I'm also a graphic designer with an eye for color and a musician with a love for movie soundtracks. 

Insta Posts.png
3.png

Shining light on the wonder of stories

bottom of page