top of page

Life Update



Happy March friends!


I'm getting back into blogging and hopefully posting more frequently! *fingers crossed*


The first two months of 2020 have been pretty crazy and March gets even more crazy (and more fun!) I'll be going to the Christian Worldview Film Festival with a few family members in a few weeks and I can't wait to share about it with you all!


Until then, let me share some updates!


WRITING UPDATES

The past three months or so have been huge for growing in writing and spending a lot of time learning about the writing craft. As some of you know, I am a part of The Young Writer's Workshop and community. What you may not know is that I'm also a part of their special Academic track. Academic has helped me dive deeper into the writing craft and learning A TON about all things story. Plot, character arcs, theme, creating stellar characters, tropes and more! It's been an exciting journey!


That being said, I've come to the module in Academic where you write your very own short story applying all the things you learned. I've been working on my short story for about two weeks now and though I can't tell you too much about it yet, I'm excited for you all to read it one day! I'll be sharing more about it soon.


MUSIC UPDATES

In January and February I had quite a few events that I got to play for: a wedding reception, church orchestra, Valentine's Day banquet, and a wedding ceremony! It's been a great learning experience and has boosted my confidence in a lot of ways. This month I play to take a break from all gig work and focus on learning harder pieces and prep for the Spring recital!


OTHER UPDATES

I've had the pleasure to help with two different cover reveals on Instagram and that was super fun! One was Barefoot Memories by Taylor Bennet and the other was Dust by Kara Swanson. A review for Dust will be coming to the blog soon, as I had the priviledge of receiving an eARC. It was an incredible book! Truly beautiful and talked about a things that are dear to my heart!


Until next time, remember: ADVENTURE IS OUT THERE!



3 views0 comments
Untitled design (6).png
Storywonder (7).png

I'm a storyteller, child of the King, and book enthusiast. I write to bring light, beauty, and truth to this dark world. I'm also a graphic designer with an eye for color and a musician with a love for movie soundtracks. 

Insta Posts.png
3.png

Shining light on the wonder of stories

bottom of page