top of page

Where It All Began


Books.


That is where my writing journey began. Growing up my favorite activity involved looking through or reading books. There was something so irresistible about traveling through the world, visiting a few castles here, making animal friends there, and experiencing the common happily ever afters. I loved it!

Eventually as I grew older I realized that written words have power. I would experience this power when stories convicted, informed or taught me lessons. Books were not just for entertainment, but for learning, for exploring, for treasuring. Suddenly, it seemed as if the whole world was opened up to me. I then began to desire to strings words together to create my own stories.


So, somewhere around age nine or ten, I wrote my first few stories. Looking back, boy, were they awful! I remember one story in particular I created a cover AND illustrated it too! Stapling all the pages together, it really looked like a nice book to me and I was very proud of it!


I continued writing with the guidance of homeschool writing curriculums and my mom’s ever present editing and grammar skills. (Thanks mom!) My family became my fans and helped to foster my dream of becoming a published author. I knew that I wasn’t quite ready for publication yet, as there were many skills I needed to learn, but I pressed on with writing.


In 2013, I created a writing community called Noble Novels, where I could help others with their dream of being published and share my stories with them. Now, my stories were not just reaching my family, but people from all over the US and select countries. As the years continued on, I did more writing classes, joined more writing communities and even became familiar with blogging.


That brings us to the present. I am now actively pursuing the completion of some larger projects, with future publication right around the corner! My love for books, writing and story continues to grow and I look forward to the day when I’ll get to hold my very own book!


Now that you know about my writing journey thus far, I’d love to hear from you! Do you enjoy books and/or writing? If you are a writer, when did you start writing and why?

2 views0 comments
Untitled design (6).png
Storywonder (7).png

I'm a storyteller, child of the King, and book enthusiast. I write to bring light, beauty, and truth to this dark world. I'm also a graphic designer with an eye for color and a musician with a love for movie soundtracks. 

Insta Posts.png
3.png

Shining light on the wonder of stories

bottom of page